Ensemble/Playwright Collaboration Grant

 

For the past six years, NET and The Playwrights’ Center have partnered to support collaborations between NET members in the "Ensemble" category and members of the Playwrights' Center's Core Writers Program.

One grant of $4,000 is awarded annually to support Ensemble and Playwright collaborations.

While the program can support commissions (as well as travel, artist fees, etc.), the goal of the activities is creative exchange. What can playwrights and ensembles learn from one another?  Competitive applications will discuss mutual benefits and interests, as well as project details.

Eligibility

Open to NET members in the "Ensemble" category and members of the Playwrights' Center's Core Writers Program.

Application Process

DATES FOR 2018 COMING SOON!

January 26, 2017 - ONLINE INFO SESSION, 11am PT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET

Download the recording and slides.

February 16, 2017 - IDENTIFY YOUR INTEREST IN APPLYING

No need to have a partner selected, just express that you are interested in participating.

NET Ensembles - email pcofield@ensembletheaters.net
Please include the name and email of a primary contact person and a website, if applicable

PW Center Core Writers - email juliab@pwcenter.org

February 23, 2017 - RFP RELEASED 

The RFP will include the names of the interested ensembles and playwrights so that conversations
can begin about potential collaborations.

April 27, 2017 - PROPOSALS DUE

May 25, 2017 - NOTIFICATION
 

Past Recipients

Site design by Design for Social Impact