NET/TEN Travel Grants

Spring Travel Grants are now OPEN.

Applications are due on Wednesday, March 29, 2017 by noon PT / 3pm ET.

Travel Grants are open to NET members (Ensembles, Individuals, Students and Affiliate categories).

1. Log-in using your NET member username and password.

2. Complete the online application -- START AN APPLICATION.

If you need help recovering your username or password, please send an email to help@ensembletheaters.net and someone will respond within 48 hours. Please be sure to include the name or organization name affiliated with your NET membership.

Not a NET member? There's still plenty of time to join!

Join us for an online information session on Thursday, March 2 at 11am PT / 2pm ET. 

                  

NET/TEN Travel Grants support activities to initiate new relationships or further develop existing relationships.

  • Activities may take place in U.S. or internationally
  • Awarded twice a year (Fall / Spring)
  • Grants range from $500 to $2,000

Travel Grants are intended to:

  • initiate and strengthen relationships
  • remove the barriers of distance and travel
  • meet potential cross-sector and cross-discipline partners (i.e. collaborations with those outside the arts, or from arts disciplines or genres beyond your own)
  • explore new practices, ideas, or methods

Eligible Activities

Activities may include (but are not limited to) observerships, shared rehearsals, planning, training, and/or other exploration with outside partners. Artistic, administrative, and technical/production-based projects are welcome.

Eligible Expenses

Click here to see a chart comparing eligible expenses for each program.

Site design by Design for Social Impact