ONLINE CoNECTR INPUT SESSIONS

ONLINE CoNECTR INPUT SESSIONS ON FRI FEB 17 & THUR FEB 23!

 

NET is wrapping up the field research phase for our new program CoNECTR, a national artist-centered circuit for ensemble-to-ensemble touring, presenting, and residencies. Currently in development, the program will center around a new, two-sided, online platform for ensembles and individual artists that will match needs (those wanting to tour or develop work) with resources (those able to serve as peer presenters and hosts).

Park Cofield, NET Field Resources Manager, will host two informal webcam field conversations on:

Friday, February 17th
11am PT / 12pm MT / 1pm CT / 2pm ET

Thursday, February 23rd
1pm PT / 2pm MT / 3pm CT / 4pm ET

Following up on a series of CoNECTR-focused meetups that NET Executive Director Alisha Tonsic convened with members in person throughout the Fall/Winter, this month's online input sessions provide additional opportunities for NET to hear from the field, unbounded by geographic barriers. 

Each session is open to the first 6 people to click this link at the scheduled time. By clicking, the program will immediately ask for access to your camera and connect you to the group, so be ready to be seen live instantly via webcam! There's no need to download or install any special software, but you will need headphones to participate.

If you'd like to share your thoughts but you can't make these meeting times -- or if the session room is full when you try to join -- please send an email and set up a time to speak with Park directly by phone.

Questions for discussion during the online input sessions, among others, might include:

-How do you define a tour? A residency? What do you see as the difference between them?

-Why do/don’t you want to tour, go on residencies, or present/host? What are the barriers that get in your way?

-What’s different about an ensemble serving as a presenter/host? What new opportunities (and challenges) might this offer?

-What would make the CoNECTR circuit and online platform most useful to you? Who should have access to it?

-How would you want it to work (specifics and processes re: inputting information, searching, receiving matches, etc.)?

-What professional development resources would be helpful for NET to offer as part of CoNECTR (alongside the online matching tool), to support the success of an ensemble-to-ensemble, peer-based circuit for touring, presenting, and residency hosting, and to further develop the capacity of ensemble artists around these activities?

Posted by: 
Friday, February 10, 2017

Add your voice

Site design by Design for Social Impact