Calendar of Events

NET/TEN Grants

2016-17 Grant Cycle guidelines now available!

Fall 2016 Travel Grant recipients

2016 Exchange Grants
Notification will occur by email no later than Feb 28, 2017

Spring Travel Grants
Due Mar 29, 2017

Info Session, Mar 2 @ 11am PT / 2pm ET

FAQs

Online Information Sessions

Shareback Library

 

Gatherings

 

2017 News and Updates

SAVE THE DATE!

Call for Session Proposals now open!
Submissions due March 1, 2017

DEADLINE EXTENDED!!
Submissions due: March 13, 2017

UPCOMING DATES & DEADLINES

Grants range from $500 to $2,000
Project Period: May 1 - Oct 31, 2017
Activities may take place in U.S. or internationally

ONLINE INFOMATION SESSION - March 2 at 11am PT / 1pm CT/ 2pm ET

APPLICATIONS DUE - March 29, 2017 at Noon PT / 3pm ET

More information

                

 

About Network of Ensemble Theaters

 

About Network of Ensemble Theaters from Network of Ensemble Theaters on Vimeo.

 

MicroFest USA Documentation

How do you capture the rich experiences, discussions, learning, and reflections inspired by Detroit, Appalachia, and New Orleans and that are all part of MicroFest USA? Animating Democracy, a program of Americans for the Arts, is pleased to be partnering with NET to help with the somewhat daunting task of documenting MicroFest USA.

For each festival, we are engaging two individuals, one who is of the host community or region, and another from outside, to write about their experiences. They may be artists, activists, journalists, planners, scholars, or other. Each writer is capturing not only the stories and dialogue, but encouraged to bring his or her unique local and national perspective, knowledge, experiences, and point of view to the task and to add to the discourse.

INQUIRING – A Quest to Know
by Pam Korza
Making Art, Making Detroit, Making a Difference
by Eddie B. Allen Jr.
Re-imagining Revitalization – Thoughts on MicroFest Detroit
by Michael Premo
Microfest: Democratic Arts in Appalachia’s Coal Country
by Mark W. Kidd
Creative Engagement and a Moral Economy in Appalachia
by Caron Atlas
A Community of Practice: NET Learning in Place
by Gerard Stropnicky

 

Site design by Design for Social Impact
Technology by Vernal